Coronavirus (COVID-19) Preparedness Information Learn More

Awards & Accreditations








Family Beginning Decoration


Mission: Lifeline STEMI Receiving Silver Award

St. Joseph Regional Medical Center is proud to have been recognized by the American Heart Association and American Stroke Association for meeting the latest research-based standards for resuscitation care with a Get With The Guidelines Achievement Award.

STEMI Receiving Centers earn Silver recognition for achieving 85% or higher composite adherence to all Mission: Lifeline STEMI Receiving Center quality achievement indicators with 75% or higher compliance, using aggregated 2018 data on all Mission: Lifeline STEMI Receiving Center quality measures to improve the quality of care for STEMI patients.



Women's Choice Award

St. Joseph Regional Medical Center is a proud receiver of the 2016 Women’s Choice Award® as one of America’s Best Hospitals for Cancer Care. This evidence-based designation is the only cancer care award that identifies the country’s best healthcare institutions based on robust criteria that consider female patient satisfaction, clinical excellence, and what women say they want from a hospital.




Seattle Care Alliance

The region’s only cancer program, including the St. Joseph Cancer Center & Blood Institute and Radiation Oncology is proud to become a network member of the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance. This membership will expand our clinical care network and increase access to specialty cancer care options.

Blue Distinction+- Maternity Care

St. Joseph is proud to be recognized as a Designated Provider of Maternity Care by the Blue Cross of Idaho. Blue Distinction Centers and Blue Distinction Centers+ for Maternity Care are healthcare facilities with demonstrated expertise and a commitment to quality care during the delivery episode of care, which includes both vaginal and cesarean section delivery.


Safe Sleep Certification

St. Joseph is proud to be an example of maintaining high standards. We accomplish this by staying current and keeping an educated staff invested in the best practices of the health care industry today.

One way we are continuing to better our care for our patients and community is by completing the National Safe Sleep Hospital Certification Program. The Safe Sleep program is a hospital certification program which recognizes hospitals that demonstrate a commitment to community leadership for best practices and education on infant sleep safety.





Joint Commission Gold Seal of Excellence

The Joint Commission accredits and certifies health care organizations and programs in the U.S. Our Gold Seal is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to patient safety and quality.

St. Joseph Regional Medical Center has earned three separate Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval for Disease-Specific Care Certifications for knee and hip replacement and spinal fusion. The Gold Seal of Approval is a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to provide safe and effective patient care. 

St. Joseph is the first hospital in the region with these certifications. 



Blue Distinction+ Center

St. Joseph Joint & Spine Center of Excellence is a designated Blue Distinction Center for Knee & Hip Replacement. Blue Cross and Blue Shield insurance companies have designated hospitals as Blue Distinction Centers that are proven to outperform their peers in the areas that matter to you—quality, safety and, in the case of Blue Distinction Centers—efficiency. St. Joseph is proud to have received both designations, which identify facilities with proven expertise in providing specialty care, giving our patients peace of mind when making important healthcare decisions.


Commission on Cancer

The Commission on Cancer (CoC), a program of the American College of Surgeons (ACoS), recognizes cancer care programs for their commitment to providing comprehensive, high-quality, and multidisciplinary patient centered care. The CoC is dedicated to improving survival and quality of life for cancer patients through standard-setting, prevention, research, education, and the monitoring of comprehensive quality care.